Previous Trips

2014-2015

Autumn Term

Thursday 11th December 2014 – Year 7/8/9 visit to the Royal Observatory, Greenwich

Friday 12th December 2014 – Year 10/11 visit to the Royal Observatory, Greenwich

Monday 15th December 2014 – Year 7 visit and tour of Barking Library

Spring Term

Monday 19th January 2015 – Year 9/10/11 visit and tour of Barking Library

Monday 26th January 2015 – Year 8 visit and tour of Barking Library

Wednesday 4th February 2015 – Year 7 visit to Barking Gurdwara

Thursday 5th February 2015  – Years 9/10/11  visit to Barking Gurdwara

Tuesday 10th February 2015 – Year 8 visit to Barking Gurdwara

Summer Term

Thursday 23rd April 2015 –  Year 10/11 visit to the Houses of Parliament for tour and workshop on Elections

Thursday 30th April 2015 – Year 7 visit to the Houses of Parliament for tour and workshop on Debating in Parliament

Thursday 7th May 2015 – Year 8/9 visit to the Houses of Parliament for tour and workshop on Debating in Parliament

Monday 15th June 2015 – Whole school trip to Stubbers Adventure Centre

Tuesday 30th June 2015 – Whole school visit to Big Bang Science

2015 – 2016

Autumn term

Friday 13 November 2015  – Year 11 visit to Skills London 2015 at the Excel,  London’s biggest jobs and careers event for young people.

Friday 27 November 2015 –  Year 9 and 10 trip to Westminster Abbey, including a KS4 interactive session to find out about the life of a monk and a tour of the medieval Abbey.

Tuesday 1 December 2015  –  Year 7 and 8 trip to Westminster Abbey, including a KS3 interactive session to find out about the life of a monk and a tour of the medieval Abbey.

Spring Term

Friday 18 March 2016  –   Year 9 trip to the Victoria and Albert Museum where they took part in the Embellish workshop, and explored the museum’s Middle East collection to inspire designs for garment embellishment.

Monday 21 March 2016 – Year 10 and 11 trip to Ripley’s Believe It or Not! London Museum where they explored a large collection of weird and wonderful artefacts and exhibitions as well as took part in many interactive activities.

Tuesday 22 March 2016 – Year 7 and 8 trip to the Science Museum where they took part in The Rocket Show and Engineer Your Future in the interactive gallery.

Summer Term

Monday 18 July 2016  –  Whole school trip to Thorpe Park